top of page
LOGO_CDF_modif_2018-01.png

"For a model that protects the forest and humans"

Coeur de Forêt

Coeur de forêt Madagascar is part of the global Coeur de Forêt project, which has been working for more than 10 years to protect and enhance forests and people.  Since 2005, all reforestation and economic development projects have resulted in the planting of 725,000 trees, 253 different species, the support of 20,000 beneficiaries, as well as the development of 33 organic & fair products from forest collection or agro-forest crops around the world.



French association from the 1901 french law, created in 2005

AFD.png

Le présent projet est cofinancé par l’établissement public AFD (Agence Française de développement) qui est une institution financière et de solidarité, mettant en œuvre la politique de la France en matière de développement durable en vue de préserver l’environnement, la biodiversité, la paix, l’éducation, le climat, la santé, …

REFOREST

RAISE AWERNESS

TRAINING

TRADE

and preserve the biodiversity of forest ecosystems

among children and adults about the preservation of their forest heritage and its uses

Support and empower producers in agroforestry production systems

Benefiting small producers for fair and transparent trade

Coeur de Forêt Madagascar

The Coeur de Forêt association works to protect forests and the people who depend on them.

The Madagascar project has been set up since 2011 in the  surroundings  of Antsirabe (Vakinankaratra region).

ORGANISATION OF REFORESTATION CAMPAIGNS

We organize reforestation campaigns with local communities in the Vakinankaratra region. The tree plants used in these reforestations are from our tree nursery, where we produce both endemic species from Madagascar such as Phyllarthron and Harungana, and more common species such as Eucalyptus or Acacia

Discover the reforestation campaign 2019

AWARENESS RAISING AMONG LOCAL COMMUNITIES

The preservation of natural resources requires a better knowledge of the wealth around us but also an awareness of the threats to them. Coeur de Forêt is therefore committed to making local communities aware of the stakes and the importance of preserving the environment.

IMPROVING FARMERS' PRODUCTION TECHNIQUES

Our experimental platform in the town of Ibity aims to offer the best production models to local farmers, both in terms of plant productivity and sustainable production techniques (biological fertilization, agroforestry, cultural association, soil conservation...).

TOWARDS A FAIR SUPPLY OF ESSENTIAL OILS


We involve local producers and make them directly involved in the preservation of their natural resources, by supporting them towards better training, structuring and visibility in the markets. Essential oils and other derived products are then distributed by our two companies:

The Boutik Cœur de Forêt

local sales (Madagascar):

Bilans

Fon'Ala

international

FROM-2010.png

Flashback in the year 2019

What are our missions?
Reforest, raise awareness, train and market.
How do we work every day to protect the forests and the people who depend on them?

bottom of page

"Pour un modèle qui protège la forêt et les Hommes"

REBOISER

et préserver la biodiversité

des écosystèmes forestiers

VALORISER

les ressources naturelles en les transformant localement en produits à plus forte valeur ajoutée
 

STRUCTURER

les filières au profit des petits producteurs pour des échanges commerciaux équitables et transparents
 

L’association Cœur de Forêt oeuvre pour la protection des forêts et des populations qui en dépendent.

Le projet Madagascar est mis en place depuis 2011 dans les environs d’Antsirabe (région Vakinankaratra).

ORGANISATION DE CAMPAGNES DE REBOISEMENT


Nous organisons des campagnes de reboisement avec les communautés locales dans la région Vakinankaratra. Les plants d’arbres utilisés lors de ces reboisements sont issus de notre pépinière  ; nous y produisons à la fois des espèces endémiques de Madagascar comme le Phyllarthron et l’Harungana, et d’autres, plus communes, comme l’Eucalyptus ou l’Acacia

AMÉLIORATION DES TECHNIQUES DE PRODUCTION DES AGRICULTEURS


Notre plateforme d’expérimentation située dans la commune d’Ibity vise à proposer les meilleurs modèles de production aux agriculteurs locaux, tant du point de vue de la productivité des plants que des techniques de production durables (fertilisation biologique, agroforesterie, association culturale, préservation des sols...).

VERS UNE FILIÈRE ÉQUITABLE DES HUILES ESSENTIELLES

Nous impliquons les producteurs locaux et les rendons directement acteurs dans la préservation de leurs ressources naturelles, en les accompagnant vers une meilleure formation, structuration et visibilité sur les marchés. Les huiles essentielles et autres produits dérivés sont ensuite distribués par nos deux sociétés :

Les Boutik Cœur de Forêt

en local (à Madagascar):

Fon'Ala

à l'international

SENSIBILISATION DES COMMUNAUTÉS LOCALES


La préservation des ressources naturelles passe par une meilleure connaissance des richesses qui nous entourent mais aussi par une prise de conscience des menaces qui pèsent sur elles. Cœur de Forêt s’engage donc à sensibiliser les communautés locales aux enjeux et à l’intérêt de préserver l’environnement.

Contact : 

Société Fon'Ala

Tel: +261 34 72 383 19

Lot: 05 12 G 340 Villa Anjara Masoandro

Tsarasoatra - Antsirabe 110, MADAGASCAR fonala@coeurdeforet.com

 

© 2018 by Fon'Ala

  • Facebook